From Abel Daniel, Lafia

Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State has sworn in 14 commissioners and 18 Special Advisers to to rejig his cabinet.

The Governor commended the car members of the House of Assembly under the leadership of Rt. Hon Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi for accelerated screening and confirmation of the Commissioners.

Sule while congratulating the newly appointed commissioners and advisers urged them to imbibe the spirit of hardwork, self sacrifice in their various ministries.
The new Commissioners and their portfolios were listed to inlude; Hon Yakubu Kwanta- Environment and Natural Resources. Yusuf Aliyu Turaki-Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs and Community Development.
Hajiya Aishatu Rufai Ibrahim- Women Affairs and Social Development.

Hon. Salihu Enah- Commissioner for Trade, Industry and Investment. Prof. Umar Mika’il Gurku-Science and Technology.

Nuhu Ibrahim Oshafu-Agriculture and Water Resources. Engr. Idris Mohammed Idris- Works, Housing and Transport.

Others are Mohammed Tanimu Sarki – Land and Urban Development. Barr. Abimiku Hannatu Bala- Special Duties and Legal.

Hajiya Fatu Jemita Sabo- Education. Yakubu Mohammed Lawal-Information, Culture and Tourism. Daniel Agyeno- Finance, Budget and Planning.

Pharm. Ahmed Baba Yahaya- Health. Amb. Lucky Isaac Yargwa- Ministry of Youth and Sports.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *