Governor, Adegboyega Oyetola of Osun State has won the All Progressives Congress, (APC) governorship primary election held on Saturday, February 19.

The Chairman of the primary election committee, Governor Abdulrasak Abdulrahman of Kwara State while announcing the results of the election in Osogbo, declared that Oyetola polled 222,169 votes to emerge the winner.

His closest rival in the election, Alhaji Moshood Adeoti polled 12,921 to emerge second while a former Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Hon Lasun Yusuf polled 460 votes.

According to him, 408,697 members of the party registered to participate in the primary election while those who actually voted were 247, 207.

The total number of vote cast and valid votes was 235, 550, the governor said.

“I, Abdulrasak Abdulrahman, Chairman of Osun Direct Primary committee, hereby certify that Isiaka Adegboyega Oyetola, having secured the highest number of votes in the election, is hereby declared winner, ” he said.

In his remark, the Chairman of APC in Osun State, Prince Gboyega Famodun commended the committee for a job well done.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *