***As senate constitute conference committee

Deputy President of the Senate, Ovie Omo-Agege, on Tuesday announced the composition of membership of the conference committee on the upgrade of the College of Agriculture A.B.U Campus, Kabba, to a Federal University of Agriculture, Kabba.
This committee membership was disclised at the start of plenary on Tuesday.
The conference committee is chaired by Senator Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi (Niger State).
Other members include: Senators Chukwuka Utazi (Enugu), Patrick Akinyelure (Ondo), Eyakenyi Akon Etim (Akwa-Ibom), Abdu Kwari Suleiman (Kaduna) and Sahabi Ya’u (Zamfara). 
The conference committee is expected to meet with their counterparts in the House of Representatives to harmonise positions on the College of Agriculture Kabba (Establishment) Bill.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *