The new Governing Board of the National Institute for Sports (NIS) has been approved by President Muhammadu Buhari following the expiration of the three years tenure of the Outgoing Board.

Director Press and Public Relations Mohammed Manga in a statement indicated that the approval is in tandem with the enabling Instrument, Decree No. 31 of 8th July, 1992 that established it with a view to providing governance and policy direction for the Institute

The names of the members of the Board to be inaugurated at a later date are as follows: –

i. Barr. Danladi Ibrahim – Chairman
ii. Major General Okpeh Wilson Ali – Member
iii. AIG Hafiz Inuwa – Member
iv. Lawrence Babatunde Aremu – Member
v. Dr. Fatima Kabir Umar – Member
vi. Boniface C. Odum – Member
vii. Salisu Manman Aliyu – Member
viii. Ag. DCG Gregory A. Itohoh
ix. Prof O. A. Moronkola – Member
x. The Registrar – Member/Secretary
xi. Kunle Solaja – Member
xii. Commodore Nesiama Omatseye – Member
xiii. Mr. Awogbade Ayorinde Gbadebo

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *