Honourables Tajudeen Abbas and Benjamin Kalu who are gunning for Speaker and Deputy Speaker respectively have secured the support of Twelve (12) Oyo state House of Representatives members-elect

In some documents obtained from a session held by the lawmakers, 12 memners-elect out of the 14 seats in the State appended their signatures supporting the duo as Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the 10th House of Representatives.
Among those who endorsed the duo are Reps members from both the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and those of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The list obtained by our correspondent on Sunday, the Reps members who endorsed Hon Tajudeen as Speaker and Hon Benjamin Kalu as Deputy Speaker included, Hon Akeem Adeyemi, Hon Stanley Adedeji, Hon Abass Adigun Agboworin,
Hon Lafisoye Akinmoyede and
Hon Bayo Adepoju respectively.

Others are Hon Ojo Sunday Makanjuola, Hon Lamiju Alao-Akala, Hon Kareem Tajudeen Abisodun, Hon Oyedeji Oyeshina, Hon Olaide Lateef, Hon Aderemi Oseni and Hon Akin Alabi.

The lawmakers, made up of both returning and newly elected members chose to work on the side of the Joint Task – 10th Assembly, a coalition of members from the 8 political parties with seats in the incoming House which drives the APC zoning and the Abbas/Kalu joint ticket ahead of the June 13th inauguration.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *